Netherlands Squad For 2021 UEFA Euro

The Netherlands Euro 2020 squad will now feature only 25 players after the Dutch FA ruled out replacing the Manchester United midfielder

The Dutch squad this time around is punctuated by the losses of defenders. Not only did legendary center-back Ronald Koeman leave the manager’s hot-seat last year for a stab at the Barcelona job, but the Netherlands have also since lost captain Virgil van Dijk to injury.

Don’t Miss : Copa America 2021 Live

Elsewhere, young stars Myron Boadu, Justin Kluivert and Mohamed Ihattaren – all present in last autumn’s internationals – will not be joining up with the international team this time around, either.

Netherlands Squad

Goalkeepers: Marco Bizot (AZ), Tim Krul (Norwich), Maarten Stekelenburg (Ajax)

Defenders: Patrick van Aanholt (Crystal Palace), Nathan Aké (Manchester City), Daley Blind (Ajax), Denzel Dumfries (PSV), Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Jurriën Timber (Ajax), Joël Veltman (Brighton), Stefan de Vrij (Inter Milan), Owen Wijndal (AZ)

Midfielders: Donny van de Beek (Manchester United), Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Davy Klaassen (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Marten de Roon (Atalanta), Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Forwards: Steven Berghuis (Feyenoord), Cody Gakpo (PSV), Luuk de Jong (Sevilla), Donyell Malen (PSV Eindhoven), Memphis Depay (Lyon), Quincy Promes (Spartak Moskva), Wout Weghorst (Wolfsburg)

Also See : Italy Squad For 2020 Euro

Netherlands Match Schedule

13 June – Netherlands Vs Ukraine

17 June – Netherlands Vs Austria

21 June – North Macedonia Vs Netherlands