Euro 2020 Host Country City & Stadium Info.

This year, European Championship enters new territory in 2020 with the Euro 2020 will be held in number of countries around the world. Euro 2020 will be scheduled between 12 June to 12 July, 2020. And this year Copa America 2020 will be also scheduled between 12 June to 12 July, 2020. So enjoy two biggest football tournament in the world with us.

UEFA has decided to stage a party all over in Europe to mark last 60 years since the tournament started and the second time in history, there are 24 teams will participate in the Euro 2020.

FIFA president Gianni Infantino, who was then UEFA General Secretary explained that ” instead of having a party in all over Europe.”

“An opportunities like this, to give many cities and many countries the possibility to host even just one part of a EURO, is certainly an excellent thing especially in timesn when you have an economic situation where you can not expect countries to invest in facilities in the way that such an event requires,” said Infantino.

Euro 2020 being held in a variety of the countries, so there is no automatic qualifiers and each of UEFA’s member nations will have to earn their place at the finals.

UEFA Euro 2020 is European Championship will be held in 12 different countries, 12 different cities and 12 different venues. The venues were selected and announced by UEFA 19 September, 2014. Of the 12 selected cities and countries, 8 cities and 7 countries have never hosted a European Championship finals match before.

In 12 cities, each city will host 3 group stage matches and one match in the round of 16 or quarter finals. Check out the all info about Euro 2020 Host countries, cities, venue and stadium.

Group A – Rome, Baku

Group B – Saint Petersburg and Copenhagen

Group C – Amsterdam and Bucharest

Group D – London and Glasgow

Group E – Bilbao and Dublin

Group F – Munich and Budapest

Below the complete info for Euro 2020 Host country, city, venue and stadium.

Group stage B & Round of 16DenmarkCopenhagenParken Stadium
Group stage F & Round of 16HungaryBudapestFerenc Puskas Stadium
Group stage E & Round of 16IrelandDublinAviva Stadium
Group stage C & Round of 16NetherlandsAmsterdamJohann Cruijff Arena
Group stage C & Round of 16RomaniaBucharestArena Nationala
Group stage D & Round of 16ScotlandGlasgowHampden Park
Group stage E & Round of 16SpainBilbaoSan Mames Stadium
Group stage A & Quarter-finalAzerbaijanBakuNational Stadium
Group stage F & Quarter-finalGermanyMunichAllianz Arena
Group stage A & Quarter-finalItalyRomeStadio Olimpico
Group stage B & Quarter-finalRussiaSaint PetersburgKrestovsky Stadium
Group stage D, Round of 16, Semi-finals & FinalEnglandLondonWembley Stadium

Euro 2020 Final Match Venue

The final match of the Euro 2020 will be held on July 12, 2020 and the host country is England. The venue of the Euro 2020 final match is Wembley Stadium in London. The venue will be also used for the two Semi finals of Euro 2020.